Showing posts with label christmas lights. Show all posts
Showing posts with label christmas lights. Show all posts

Saturday, December 5, 2009

A week of pictures(or just 2 days)


I can't get this to stop underlining!!!!

This is amy's tree :) With lights on in the room.

You'll see we're classic year.


and her manger scene :)



NOW for the reindeer run photos.
It's a fun run. A lot of people dressed up. So I bought a Santa Hat. BUT when we got out of the car, Bill didn't have a hat. So I wore my matching hat and sacrificed the fun to Bill. He looks better in it than I did!!

(PS I really liked the stucco on that house behind them)

Tecnavia Picture Pre-Race


Tecnavia picture AFTER the race.

It was a really good race I ran it in 40:50, in INCLEMENT Weather. Bill is a journalist, he's gonna write an article making it sound like an incredible feat.

Bill and Jim ran with me the whole time. That's it.

Those are the pictures from the week!

Sunday, November 29, 2009

Sunday after Thanksgiving, christmas pukage

This is my aunt and uncle's house!

A section of lights out:
The mysterious ghost bush???



So, we're to the Sunday after Thanksgiving. And there have been a lot of decorations put up!!!

I drove to my brothers house today on the way to take kat to the airport. I saw something amazing...

Yes that is death of the blow up christmas decorations. Why would you want littering your yard??? oh people...

So this inspired me to do my best at hanging my own christmas lights. I wanted to do my best to make my own non-half ass lights. I marked the lights at the halfway points etc so they were evenly spread out. I think I did alright. Pretty close to even. I guess the 3rd swag is slightly short. BUT the lights are well dispersed.

It's hard to take pictures of lights. flash, no flash etc etc etc.




Supper - YES I cooked again!!! tasty. I put the pineapple in the picture, just for looks.



Pot Pie for supper. IT was sooo tasty. I have 2 more meals + in the fridge. It's good stuff.

Friday, November 27, 2009

Black(and green and blue and red....etc) Friday!

Wow, it's Friday. and I have all sorts of info. None of it is black. BUT, it's good.

1. I went to the gym at 6:30 for a large group class. It was a ton of fun with more people :) Ok. The excitement of this ... RJ was there at 7:10. So i yelled at him from my treadmill, asking why he was there so early. He's like, i've been up since 3AM. I said "Why?". He said, "Cause I have a girlfriend!" I didn't get it at first, but yeah, he was shopping. Then after class I spoke with him, and yeah, he name dropped. Her name is Christi! (no idea how to spell that)

2. At home I got a text msg at 8:15! It as from Becky. Asking me the name of the irish pub that her kids went to before a swarm game. So i told her via text, "McGoverns". She promptly called to make sure she knew where it was. It was great to get to talk to her :)

3. ON my way to work, I saw the flashers near this sign that says "Snow being made if flashers are on"....YES Buck hill was making snow today.

4. At the end of the day, Becky called back. She thanked me for the directions and said they had a great game!

5. I went to dinner with my parents to the Farmington Steak House. NUMMY!

6. Christmas lights have sprouted EVERYWHERE here. You know that house that hadthe blow up crap at halloween? Look what they've done for Christmas.

I have still photos, and then I realized they didn't do this place justice. I took a video especially for all of you readers.